National Cued Speech Association

Academic Advisory Council

Donald Bear, PhD

Professor of Literacy Education
University of Nevada, Reno
bear@unr.edu

Charles I. Berlin, PhD

Audiologist, Retired Research Professor
Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
University of South Florida, Tampa
cberlin@usf.edu

Brigitte Charlier, PhD

Directrice, Centre Comprendre et Parler
Bruxelles, Belgium
brigitte.charlier@ccpasbl.be

Judith A Curtin, AuD, CCC-A/SLP

Professor, Department of Communication Sciences and Disorders
West Chester University of Pennsylvania
jcurtin@wcupa.edu

Jan Rupert DeLay, PhD

President, Colorado Association of Education Specialists
Poudre School District, Fort Collins
jdelay@psdschools.org

Polly Earl, EdD, PhD

Professor, School of Education
University of Maine - Presque Isle
polly.earl@maine.edu
pearl@cuedspeech.org

Alina Engelman, PhD

Berkeley, California
alianna82@yahoo.com

Ralph Engelman, PhD

Chair, Journalism & Communication Studies
Long Island University, New York
ralph.engelman@liu.edu

Earl Fleetwood, MA

Department of Interpretation
Gallaudet University
Washington, DC
efleetwood@me.com

Kristie Ketchum, PhD

Teacher of the Deaf
Fairfax County Public Schools, Virginia
kristie.ketchum@fcps.edu

Daniel Koo, PhD

Gallaudet University, Washington, DC
daniel.koo@gallaudet.edu

Kazimiera Krakowiak, PhD

Professor of Linguistics
Catholic University of Lublin, Poland
kazimiera.krakowiak@wp.pl

Jean Krause, PhD

Assistant Professor
University of South Florida, Tampa
jeankrause@usf.edu

Carol LaSasso, PhD

Retired, Department of Linguistics
Gallaudet University, Washington, DC
carol.lasasso@gallaudet.edu

Jacqueline Leybaert, PhD

Université Libre de Bruxelles, Belgium
leybaert@ulb.ac.be

Melanie Metzger, PhD

Professor and Chair
Department of Interpretation
Gallaudet University, Washington, DC
melanie.metzger@gallaudet.edu

Ignacio Moreno-Torres, PhD

Dept. of Spanish Language II
University of Malaga, Spain
imoreno@uma.es

Donna Morere, PhD

Gallaudet University
Washington, DC
donna.morere@gallaudet.edu

Guita Movallali, PhD

Assistant Professor
Pediatric Neurorehabilitation Research
University of Social Welfare & Rehab Sciences
Tehran, Iran
drgmovallali@gmail.com

Cathy Rasmussen, PhD, CCC-SLP

Professor and Chair, Comm. Sciences & Disorders
Co-director, Deaf Specialty Preparation Program Nazareth College
Rochester, New York
cquenin0@naz.edu

Judy Shepard-Kegl, PhD

Professor, Director of the Signed Language Research Laboratory
University of Southern Maine
kegl@maine.edu

Beverly Trezek, PhD

Associate Professor, Special Education
DePaul University
btrezek@depaul.edu

Christine Synnove Trier, PhD

Clinical Psychologist
Brentwood Mental Health Center
synnove1@aol.com
  • Cue for You Transliterating Services - CLT Services
  • Help families in need for Cued Speech camps by donating to the Deaf Children's Literacy Project
  • National Cued Speech Association for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing on Facebook
  • Language Matters, Inc
  • iBooks - Cued Speech
  • Nuby, Inc - High Quality, Chemical Free Baby Products
  • Deaf Childrens Literacy Project Charity, Improving Literacy for the Deaf and Hard of Hearing.
  • Deaf Childrens Literacy Project champions literacy and phonetics for families of deaf and hard of hearing children
Clickable images to articles, sites.